Vegan Wines

New in stock! Our first selection of vegan wines!

For those unfamiliar with the topic, vegan wines are wines which are made without any animal products.

Winemakers do not use traditional fining products such as gelatin, albumin, casein and isinglass which are used to remove floating particles from the wine. They also do not use beeswax for sealing the bottles or agglomerated corks, which could be made using milk-based glues.

In the making of vegan wines, winemakers either use non-animal fining products such as betonite or pea protein to clarify the wines, or they just let the particles sink to the bottom naturally.

Our current selection of vegan wines

By clicking on the bottle, you can read a full description of the wines and also purchase them if you wish.